About Us/Artists

Ensemble ContiNEO is a co-operative collective of international musicians based in Northern Denmark. The nine core members of the ensemble are responsible for the organization and artistic programming of the ensemble and its performances. Flexibility and adventure are some of the guiding principles for creating our concert experiences. ContiNEO is at home with small symphonic repertoire as well as all forms of chamber music, and collaborates with musicians from Denmark and around Europe. ContiNEO is the ensemble-in-residence of John's Hall at the Kirsten Kjærs Museum in Langvad, Denmark.

Core Musicians

Judith Blauw, Oboe

Yana Deshkova, Violin

Matthias Hehrmann, Cello

François Killian, Piano

Erik Sandberg, Horn

Arco Van Zon, Oboe  

Jeffrey White, Double Bass


Leah Aksnes, Clarinet

Anna Dahl, Viola

Ivalo Dechkoff, Violin

Laura Groenestein-Hendriks, Viola

Jaroslaw Nierychlo, Violin

Sheila Popkin, Bassoon

Jonatan Sjöllin, Viola

Marius Ungureanu, Viola